Softball Australia coach accreditation pathway

Softball Australia’s coach education program is a sequential development program that offers six levels of  training, which is recognised by the Australian Sports Commission. The program is designed to enable coaches to progressively develop the technical knowledge and expertise required to meet the demands of today’s ever changing game – from entry level to the highest international level.

Progression through the six levels will ensure that coaches improve their expertise, resulting in long term benefits for themselves, other coaches, players and the sport in general.


Update your coach accreditation

Softball Australia requires all accredited coaches to participate in a variety of education activities to maintain their accreditation status. Coaches can update their accreditation by completing the next level of accreditation OR achieving a total of 100 points over four years.

For more information on how to update your accreditation, click here.


Community + Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Level 6