News

Featured

HIGH STAKES AND HIGH TEMPERATURES

Aussie Spirit challenged at the 2024 WBSC Softball Women’s World Cup Finals The Aussie Spirit team have showcased resilience and competitive determination, despite facing extreme heat and tough competition from powerhouse teams in Japan (World No.3), the Netherlands (World No.8) and Puerto Rico (World No. 2). Here's a closer look and recap of their opening round in the 2024 WBSC Softball World Cup Finals:
Aussie Spirit SoftballWorldCupW Softball World Cup Finals Womens Softball

2024 Over 35 Softball National Championships

Softball Australia is thrilled to announce the successful conclusion of the 2024 Over 35 Men's and Women's Softball National Championships, held from the 9th – the 14th of July in Blacktown, NSW. This year’s National Championships showcased exceptional talent and fierce competition from across the country, culminating in memorable victories and outstanding individual performances.

Softball Australia’s Women’s Spirit Team are ready to launch at the 2024 WBSC World Cup Finals in Italy!

July 15, 2024 - The excitement is palpable as the Australian Women’s Spirit Team prepares to kick off their campaign at the Women’s Softball World Cup Finals 2024 in Castions di Strada, Italy. The tournament commences today, Monday 15th July, with a thrilling match-up between Japan and Australia scheduled at 11:00am CEST (7pm AEST/6.30pm ACST/ 5pm AWST).
Aussie Spirit SoftballWorldcupW Softball World Cup Finals Womens Softball