Player Profiles – Open Men

Following the 2020 Open Men’s National Softball Championship, the 2020 Aussie Steelers Men’s Squad was selected by the Open Men’s Selection Panel.

The squad has been selected for 2020 however there are no international competitions currently scheduled for the Aussie Steelers. The Steelers will return to the world stage in 2021 for the WBSC Men’s Softball World Cup set to be hosted by New Zealand with a date to be confirmed.

The Junior Steelers are set to compete in the 2020 U18 Men’s World Cup to be held in Palmerston North, also in New Zealand from 22 February – 1 March.

Please see below the list of athletes selected in the Men’s squad.

2020 Aussie Steelers Squad
  • Callum Beashel NSW
  • Mathew Beckett WA
  • Joshua Bond NSW
  • Jarrod Bradbury ACT
  • Mitchell Brownlow NSW
  • Jack Burt WA
  • Joshua Del Simone QLD
  • Jarryd Farrell SA
  • Adam Folkard ACT
  • Matthew Harrow ACT
  • Lachlan Hay NSW
  • Julian Jemmott QLD
  • Bradley Kilpatrick NSW
  • Ryan King NSW
  • Marshall Kronk QLD
  • Michael Ludkin QLD
  • Hayden Mathews NSW
  • Harry May SA
  • Joshua McGovern ACT
  • Nick Norton ACT
  • Bolton Nussbaum ACT
  • Brendon O’Byrne WA
  • Kieran O’Leary NSW
  • Liam O’Leary NSW
  • Scott Patterson WA
  • Harrison Peters NSW
  • Layton Reid QLD
  • Nick Shailes O/S
  • Adam Talarico VIC
  • James Todhunter NSW
  • Peter Wards NSW
  • Joshua White ACT
  • Matt Wickham ACT

Staff Members:

Head Coach – Kere Johanson

Assistant Coach – Geoff Coultas

Assistant Coach – Adam Rindfleish

Team Manager – Mike Titheradge

Statistician – Chris Trengove

Video Analyst – Tony Mackie

Physiotherapist – Bernie Simai